Find the best library databases for your research.
How to access databases:
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
A comprehensive collection of over 31,000 video titles covering all academic subjects. Content includes documentaries, educational videos, and archival footage.
Over 40,000 e-books and videos on all aspects of computing, programming, and information technology subjects. Must provide valid academic e-mail address to access.
PrepSTEP offers targeted learning centers — each with a collection of practice tests, quizzes, tutorials, eBooks, articles, and flashcards — to help build foundational skills for college success, improve core English, math, and science skills, and prepare for exams including the GRE, MAT, CLEP, DSST, GED, NCLEX, Praxis, ParaPro, and more.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive database offering convenient access to 717 active full-text journals spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
Ebook Central is an Ebook platform providing over 260,000 full-text titles, covering a multitude of subjects, including the arts, business, education, health & medicine, history & political science, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, social science, and science & technology.